Margaret Collins Stoop - composer      conductor      flutist

Margaret Collins Stoop is a versatile musician, bringing passion to each aspect of her musical endeavors. 
An award winning composer of choral and chamber works, Meg's music has been performed throughout the United States and Europe.  She is president of the non-profit composers guild, Connecticut Composers, Inc.

A lifelong chorister, Meg founded and directs the Adesso Choral Society, a select chamber chorus dedicated to performing works by living composers. 

Upcoming performances

Sunday, March 30, 2014 at 2 p.m.
"A Young Person's Adventure in New Music" -
Student musicians perform music composed by members of LICA (Long Island Composers Alliance)
Freeport Memorial Library, 144 W. Merrick Road, Freeport, NY. Tel: 516-379-3274
Meg's new work for flute and piano, Cybele, will be performed by her students, Conrad Mera and Matthew Oster.

Monday, April 7, 2014 at 12:15 p.m.
Meg's work for mezzo-soprano and piano, "Ask Me No More," will be performed at a concert in the the LeFrak Concert Hall of CUNY/ Queens College:
Aaron Copland School of Music
65-30 Kissena Blvd. Flushing, NY 11367.

Sunday, June 8, 2014 at 4 p.m.
Adesso Choral Society
Ten Year Anniversary Concert!
Adesso Choral Society, founded and directed by Meg, will perform a concert of Greatest Hits to celebrate ten years of performing new music for women's chorus.
A section of the concert will be devoted to Meg and Her Music, and will feature several of her choral works as well as a piece for flute and piano and a work for mezzo-soprano solo and piano.
G&B Community Cultural Center
49 New St., Wilton, CT 06897

Saturday, June 28, 2014 at 3 p.m.
Steinway Hall
109 W 57th St, New York, NY 10019
In a concert of new music for piano, organized by
Clement Reid,
Meg's work for flute and piano, For me and Allen, will be performed by Meg and Allen Brings.
Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint